The Spirituality of Unity has 12 main points that are interconnected. It is a collective or communitarian spirituality focused on Jesus's prayer to the Father: "...that all might be one" ( John 17:21). Chiara Lubich, the founder of the Focolare Movement, shared these points as a way of life to all live the life of unity. Discover each one of these points below.

God is Love

The Will of God

The Word

Love for neighbour

Mutual Love

Jesus in the Eucharist


Jesus Forsaken


The Church

The Holy Spirit

Jesus in the Midst

The Foundations of a Spirituality of Communion

A spirituality of communion invites us to put mutual and constant love before all Church activities in order to render them truly Christian and fruitful. According to St. Therese of Lisieux, love is the heart of the Church. And perhaps reciprocal love is its most complete expression. To make the Church “a home and school of communion” is the great challenge facing us this millennium, if we want to be faithful to God’s plan and to answer the world’s deepest hopes. Read More

Who is
Chiara Lubich?

When she consecrated her life to God on December 7, 1943, the young teacher, Silvia Lubich never imagined that a few decades later, four popes would speak so highly of her and her spiritual family.

She didn’t have any idea what she would see and experience in her 88 years of life here on earth. She didn’t have any idea that she would have millions of followers. She never imagine that she and her friends would reach 182 countries.